A Very Snuggly Halloween

20131031-151424.jpg

It’s Halloween and in the House of Snuggles that mean it’s date night! Halloween is my favorite holiday. I love planning costumes and getting together with friends for frolicking. This year, we are taking it low-key and having a super spooky movie night! So to get in the mood, I popped some homemade kettle corn, which as it turns out, is super easy, and picked out my top 10 movies scary movies.

Top Movies That Get Me in a Halloween Mood:

  1. Rob Zombie’s Halloween (1&2)
  2. Stephen King’s It
  3. 28 Days Later
  4. A Tale of Two Sisters (Kept me awake at night for two weeks and I saw this as an adult)
  5. Rosemary’s Baby
  6. Bram Stoker’s Dracula
  7. The Strangers
  8. The Omen
  9. Poltergeist
  10. Evil Dead

As I was compiling this list I realized there quite a few classics that I haven’t seen before. Maybe you all can let me know if they are worth seeing:

  1. Nightmare on Elm Street
  2. (The original) Halloween
  3. Friday the 13th
  4. Dawn of the Dead
  5. The Texas Chainsaw Massacre

So pop some popcorn and sit back with a comfy, fluffy pillow and a blanky. Turn out the lights and grab the closest warm body (whether it is boyfriend/girlfriend, husband/wife or cat/dog) and get into the spirit of Halloween with a pulse pumping tale.

DSC_0873

Even Michael Myers loves Kettle Corn.

What movies get you in the mood for Halloween?

Leave a Reply

